How to delete a user account on a PlayStation 3
This tutorial will show you step by step how to delete a user account (profile) on a PlayStation 3.
PlayStation 3 user accounts
The PS3 (short for PlayStation 3) is a gaming console built by Sony that allows you to create multiple user accounts.
If you share the PlayStation with other people like a brother or sister, then having multiple user accounts is a good idea.
Data such as settings, themes, saved games, messages, and bookmarks are maintained separately for each user account.
You may want to delete a user account because you want to sell your PlayStation 3, or there's an account that nobody uses anymore, or maybe you want to create a new account.
If you delete a user account, you will lose saved data, messages, trophies, Internet browser bookmarks, history and settings, themes, and other information from that account.
How to delete a user account on a PS3
1. Turn on your PlayStation 3.
2. You will need to log into the user account you want to delete.
Note: You can only delete the current user.
3. Press the Δ triangle button of your controller on the icon of the account you want to remove.
Note: If you delete a user account, you will lose saved data, messages, trophies, Internet browser bookmarks, history and settings, themes, and other information from that account.
4. Press the X button on Delete.
5. Choose Yes to continue.
6. Choose Yes again to delete the PlayStation 3 user account.