How to make your Facebook “mobile uploads” album private

This tutorial will show you step by step how to make your Facebook “mobile uploads” album private in two different ways using a computer and a web browser or using the Facebook app on an Android phone.

Contents

Make your Facebook “mobile uploads” album private via:

Facebook “mobile uploads” album

When you view your Facebook profile as someone else, you will see that your “mobile uploads” album is visible for everybody including people who are not your friends on Facebook (public).

This album doesn't have privacy settings and changing the privacy settings for every picture within the album is a lot of work – especially if the album has a lot of photos.

You could also move all the pictures to other albums, but this is a lot of extra work.

Fortunately, there's an easier and faster way.

How to make your Facebook “mobile uploads” album private via a computer

1. Open your web browser.

2. Go to Facebook.

3. Log into your account (if not already logged in).

4. Click on the ▼ (triangle) icon at the top right and then click on Settings.

Facebook settings

5. In the left sidebar, you click on Privacy.

Facebook privacy settings

6. At Who can see your future posts?, you make sure that Friends or Only Me is selected. To change this setting, click on Edit.

Who can see your future posts setting on Facebook

7. At Limit the audience for posts you've shared with friends of friends or Public?, you click on Limit Past Posts.

Limit the audience for posts you've shared with friends of friends or Public on Facebook

8. Click on the Limit Past Posts button.

Make your Facebook Mobile Uploads album private

A confirmation message will appear.

9. Click on the Limit Past Posts button to confirm.

Your “mobile uploads” album is now private.

10. Click on Close.

If you want to test and see if your “mobile uploads” album is private and not visible to the public, then go to: How to view your Facebook profile and page as someone else or public.

How to make your Facebook “mobile uploads” album private via an Android phone

1. Open the Facebook app.

2. Tap on the menu button (three parallel horizontal lines).

Menu button of Facebook Android app

3. Go down and tap on Settings & Privacy.

4. Tap on Privacy Shortcuts.

Privacy Shortcuts in Facebook Android app

5. Tap on See more privacy settings located at the bottom of the “Privacy” section.

6. At Who can see your future posts?, you make sure that Friends or Only Me is selected.

Who can see your future posts setting on Facebook Android app

To change this setting, tap on Who can see your future posts?, tap on TRY IT NOW, tap on the Public or Friends or Only Me button below your username, select Friends or Only Me, tap on the arrow back located next to “Select Privacy” at the top left, write something in the “What's on your mind?” field, tap on POST located in the top right corner, and then tap on the arrow back located next to “Future Posts” at the top left.

7. Tap on Limit who can see past posts.

Limit who can see past posts setting on Facebook Android app

8. Tap on LIMIT PAST POSTS.

A confirmation message will appear at the bottom.

9. Tap on Limit past posts to confirm.

Your “mobile uploads” album is now private.

If you want to test and see if your “mobile uploads” album is private and not visible to the public, then go to How to view your Facebook profile and page as someone else or public (Android included).