How to delete your Google Chrome sync data (step-by-step)

This tutorial will show you step by step how to delete your Google Chrome sync data.

You can delete synced bookmarks, history, passwords, extensions, apps, settings, autofill, themes, and open tabs.

How to delete your Google Chrome sync data - 1st method

1. Open your web browser. It doesn't have to be Google Chrome. You can use any browser you want.

2. Go to https://chrome.google.com/sync.

3. Log into your Google account (if not logged in already).

4. Scroll down to the bottom until you see the RESET SYNC button.

5. Click on the RESET SYNC button.

Google Chrome reset sync button

A small confirmation window will appear.

6. Click on OK.

Google Chrome reset sync confirmation window

This will stop sync and delete your Google Chrome sync data from Google servers.

How to delete your Google Chrome sync data - 2nd method

1. Open Google Chrome.

2. Click on the ⋮ menu button in the top right corner.

3. Click on Settings.

Google Chrome settings

4. Click on Sync and Google services located below your profile picture.

Google Chrome Sync and Google services

5. Click on Data from Google sync.

Google Chrome Data from Google sync

A new “Data from Chrome sync” tab will open.

6. Scroll down to the bottom until you see the RESET SYNC button.

7. Click on the RESET SYNC button.

Google Chrome reset sync button

A small confirmation window will appear.

8. Click on OK.

Google Chrome reset sync confirmation window

This will stop sync and delete your Google Chrome sync data from Google servers.


Maybe you're also interested in:

How to fix Google Chrome connection errors

How to view saved passwords in Chrome, Edge, Firefox & Brave

How to export passwords from Chrome, Edge & Firefox

How to save a webpage as a PDF in Chrome, Edge, Firefox & Brave

How to use google.com instead of a local Google in Chrome, Edge & Brave


Reference:

HowToGeek